The cars and parking lot are quickly disappearing.

 

It is 4 am, and I am up watching a blizzard take over our area.  I hate tornadoes.  I am scared of ‘meeting’ a hurricane.  I can take only so much rain.  BUT, I Love blizzards!  That is one of the reasons I moved back to Michigan.  The wind is fierce.  The snow is blowing and coming down sideways, and sticking to screens and cars and sides of houses.  And I am enjoying every bit of this.

omg…we just had a thundersnow strike!  For those of you who are wondering what the heck I am talking about, it is when thunder is a part of the snow storm.  This does not happen often, but it does happen.  And, when it does, it usually surprises everyone.  Thunder is expected with the rain in the summer…but during a snow storm?  Yes, indeed, during a blizzard.

I just went outside to get a picture of the gloomy, snowy, cold night…and my camera instantly shut down!  Took me about 10 minutes to warm it up.  Guess my pictures will have to be of the aftermath.

So, for now I shall snuggle up in a blanket, with a cup of hot cocoa, and watch us become buried.  From what I have heard we have about 20 hours of this to endure.  At least a foot of snow is predicted.  I know a lot of other states have had it Much worse than that…and I sympathize with the folks who have had to live through it.  But I can’t help myself…..I Love Blizzards!

Tomorrow:  Pictures (if my camera is willing).

