Occasionally when I am talking to someone about how hard life can be I may feel ‘lead’ to offer one of my own tales so that they know someone else has survived in trying circumstances…and they will, also.  It is supposed to be like a verbal arm around their  shoulders.  However this sometimes backfires on me!  Instead of feeling shored up by my attempts, and encouraged, they end up amazed and feeling sorry for ME.  The next question is “How can you stand it?!”  Not exactly the reaction I had been going for! So, even though some  people don’t think or believe like I do, I tell them to just ‘go with’ what I am about to tell them and enjoy the trip.

In my last life, see, I was a Princess.  It was a very boring trip, what with the fancy clothes, lame parties, expensive stuff on every shelf and table.  There was so much it was TOO much.  Then, to top it off that humongus pile of mattresses and the pea and the bruises and just a lot of annoying stuff  and a very early death.  Then, when I found out I had to make yet another trip here I said to our Father:  “Father, if  I really must go back, please make it more interesting than this trip!”

Our Father said:  “Oh, Child…be careful what you ask for.”

So, here I am.  And believe me, it has been” interesting”… to say the least!  I got what I asked for, and THEN some!

That story, besides making people laugh, plants seeds of “possibility” in their minds…it Could be true…we Might be making trips to this realm more than one time…   And, the reason I am telling it to you now is that I need anyone reading this to think:  “It COULD be true….”  So, what “could be true”  now?  That you can actually Change the Past!  Allow the slightest  Chance that I may be onto something, and just enjoy the trip!

